Us President Donald Trump signs new travel ban targeting eight countries including North Korea,Iran, Chad, Libya, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen and Somalia

US President Donald Trump has signed a new travel ban affecting eight countries.The new travel ban is set to prohibit all citizens of North Korea from entering the United States .

It also slaps restrictions on Iran, Chad, Libya, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen and Somalia,.

The new restrictions, which will go into effect on October 18, resulted from a review after President Donald Trump’s original travel bans were challenged in court.

“North Korea does not cooperate with the United States government in any respect and fails to satisfy all information-sharing requirements,” the proclamation said.

An administration official, briefing reporters on a conference call, acknowledged that the number of North Koreans traveling to the United States now was very low.

Leave a Response